Our services

The services we offer may be done at our testing studio or at your own site of development, and come with a test plan customized to each project.
We work at the time of day that best suits your schedule.

Localization

We provide full localization testing for subtitles, localized audio, scripted text, and more. Our services include age rating content evaluation, context and content maintenance & accuracy, and cultural or local language evaluation.

Functionality

Our functionality testing service includes a wide range of coverage in areas such as cross-console, co-op, art, animation, menus, settings, and audio. Our vulnerability and exploit testing is sure to find any irregularity and bring your product to its full potential.

Certification

Every platform in the market has specific requirements for your title to be published. We know the importance of this process and how fundamental it is, due to costs and deadlines, to successfully pass these specific submissions as quickly as possible and on the first try.

See some more services

What else do we offer?

Game Analysis

To keep you on the right track through development, we help to determine your target market and bring in focus groups to review your product.

Technical Support

We provide customer service for the users of your product, as well as ongoing multilingual support for MMO games.

Compatibility

We try your current build on as many platform setups as possible and find the minimum requirements to run your product.

Do you want to…

Take some time and meet our Employees?

...or maybe see some Facts about us?

Our team

About us

We are Montreal’s uniquely independent QA studio. Through our 18 years of existence, we’ve developed the most efficient processes to guide your product to success through the last important steps before its launch. Our team will raise your product to the highest standards of quality, ensure 100% first-pass submission, and make it equally accessible and immersive for any country and culture. We keep in constant contact with our clients throughout this process, making it easy for you to follow our work by providing clear, comprehensive bug reports for your dev team.

News

Technology services leader GlobalStep comes to Montréal, Canada

Montréal, Canada | October 23th, 2017

Company intends to leverage new Montréal base to provide services to its customers globally

GlobalStep, a world leader in games quality assurance, data analytics and software testing based in Dallas, TX, is establishing a major presence in Montréal as part of a global expansion program.

“Montréal is a great location with a tremendous creative ecosystem for the games industry, a large pool of talent, and a multi-lingual and multi-cultural environment. We’re proud to now be a part of it,” said Gagan Ahluwalia, Chief Executive Officer of GlobalStep. “Our new operations in Montréal will add localization capability to our portfolio of services as well as greater flexibility and geographic reach in serving our customers. Some of the initiatives we are considering in Montréal include the further development of Artificial Intelligence in data analytics for video games.”

Hubert Bolduc, President and CEO of Montréal International, welcomed GlobalStep’s decision to establish itself in Montréal. “This further reaffirms Montréal’s position as a growing, globally recognized, technology services centre of excellence, especially in such fields as video games and artificial intelligence. GlobalStep is very impressed with our high-quality educational institutions and available talent and intends to use Montréal as a springboard for its future growth.”

“The arrival of GlobalStep, a quality assurance specialist, confirms the Québec ecosystem’s appeal for the video game industry,” said Pierre Gabriel Côté, President and CEO of Investissement Québec. “Our international team has done some remarkable work to raise the awareness of Quebec’s industry. GlobalStep’s arrival will create new high-quality jobs and allow them to take on more international mandates from Montréal.”

To enhance its presence in Montréal, GlobalStep has acquired Bug-Tracker Inc., a games testing studio that specializes in games localization, functionality and certification and has 200 employees at offices on Pie-IX Blvd. The combined entity, to be known as GlobalStep, will be able to provide customers a more comprehensive suite of services including Data Analytics, Test Automation and smart manual testing to mitigate development risk. “This acquisition allows us to accelerate our business expansion by leveraging our newly established Montréal base and we look forward to expand the team to service our growing customer base,” said Mr. Ahluwalia.

About GlobalStep
GlobalStep is a world leader in risk management and mitigation in the development, production and maintenance of video games throughout their entire life cycle. The company provides quality assurance, localization, live operations support, data analytics, test automation and consulting services

Media contact:

Karla Monroy

Spokesperson

Karla.Monroy@globalstep.com

514.496.0093 x242

Projects
1400
Years of experience
18
Testing hours
3000000
Satisfied Customers
300

Project Breakdown

Console
25%
PC
30%
Mobile
30%
VR
15%

Join the Team!

Working at BT means being part of a friendly, multicultural team in an environment where help is always available when needed. As a team member, you will have flexible hours and career-growth opportunities.
Our location near Pie-IX metro station means you’re never too far from all the festivities, entertainment and business events that Montreal has to offer. Our district of Hochelaga-Maisonneuve has grown in recent years to host lots of young enterprises. Around the office, you can find a multitude of good restaurants, interesting shops and outdoor areas to sit and relax.
Send your CV to jobs@bug-tracker.com today!

Platforms We Test For

Official Test Vendor

Nos services

Les services que nous offrons peuvent être effectués dans l'enceinte même de notre studio ou sur votre site de développement.
Ils incluent un plan de test personnalisé pour chaque projet. Nous pouvons avoir jusqu'à trois équipes par jour et sommes en capacité de travailler à l'heure qui vous conviendra le plus, indépendamment des décalages horaires.

Certification

Chaque constructeur a des critères spécifiques que tout jeu doit respecter pour pouvoir être publié sur leur plateforme. Nous sommes conscients de l’importance que revêt ce processus et à quel point il est fondamental vis-à-vis des délais et des coûts engagés de réussir ces soumissions aussi vite que possible, et ce dès la première tentative.

Fonctionnalité

Nos services de fonctionnalité couvrent toutes les plateformes du marché.

Les tests de fonctionnalité incluent une révision exhaustive des différents modes de jeux, du multi-joueurs, des animations, des menus, ainsi que tous les paramètres audio et vidéo. Nos tests de vulnérabilité et « exploits » décèleront toute irrégularité pour porter votre produit à son potentiel maximal.

Localisation

Nous fournissons une localisation complète pour sous-titres, audio, textes, etc. Nos services incluent une révision complète des fichiers texte ainsi que des textes implémentés dans votre jeu, application ou site internet. Grace à des outils développés en interne nous assurons une transparence totale sur le nombre de strings vues en jeu lors des tests effectués.

Nous nous occupons aussi de la classification d’âge, l’harmonisation du contexte ainsi que de l’évaluation culturelle.

Voir d'autres services

Quoi d’autre?

Compatibilité

Nous essayons la ou les versions que vous nous ferez parvenir sur autant de configurations que possible afin de déterminer le minimum requis pour exécuter votre produit.

Assistance Technique

Nous fournissons du service à la clientèle pour les utilisateurs de votre produit, ainsi que le soutien continu multilingue pour des jeux MMO.

Analyse de jeu

Pour vous aider durant le développement, nous déterminons le marché cible et organisons des panels de consommateurs afin qu’ils puissent réviser votre produit.

Voulez-vous…

Rencontrer nos employés?

...ou voir de l'info à propos de nous?

L’équipe

À Propos

Bug-Tracker est un studio indépendant de localisation et d’assurance qualité. En utilisant de meilleures ressources technologiques, des procédures de pointe et des experts de l’industrie, nous travaillons dans un environnement extrêmement sécurisé pour analyser, évaluer, mesurer, documenter et livrer avec succès une large gamme de services. Bug-Tracker offre les processus et les méthodologies les plus avancées pour accompagner éditeurs et développeurs à améliorer, certifier et adapter tout type de jeux et application pour consoles, portables, PC et pour le Web tout en réduisant les délais et les coûts.

Nouvelles

Le chef de file des services technologiques GlobalStep s’installe à Montréal

Montréal, Canada | 23 octobre 2017

L’entreprise entend miser sur sa nouvelle plateforme montréalaise pour offrir des services à ses clients à l’échelle mondiale

GlobalStep, leader mondial en assurance de la qualité, analytique de données et tests logiciels dans le domaine des jeux vidéo, et dont le siège se situe à Dallas (Texas), s’installe à Montréal et entend miser sur cette nouvelle plateforme dans le cadre de son programme d’expansion à l’échelle mondiale.

« Forte d’un écosystème créatif exceptionnel dans le secteur des jeux vidéo, d’un riche bassin de talents et d’un environnement aussi bien multilingue que multiculturel, Montréal s’imposait d’elle-même comme emplacement et nous sommes fiers d’en faire maintenant partie », affirme M. Gagan Ahluwalia, président-directeur général de GlobalStep. « Nos nouvelles activités à Montréal nous permettront d’ajouter un volet localisation à notre portefeuille de services, en plus de bénéficier d’une plus grande flexibilité et d’une meilleure portée géographique pour desservir nos clients. L’approfondissement de notre utilisation de l’intelligence artificielle appliquée à l’analytique de données dans le domaine des jeux vidéo fait notamment partie des projets que nous envisageons pour notre bureau de Montréal. »

M. Hubert Bolduc, président-directeur général de Montréal International, salue la décision de GlobalStep de s’établir dans la métropole. « Cela confirme la position du Grand Montréal en tant que centre d’excellence des services technologiques, de renommée mondiale, tout particulièrement dans le domaine des jeux vidéo et de l’intelligence artificielle. Nos institutions d’enseignement et les talents qui en sont issus ont impressionné considérablement les gens de GlobalStep. C’est pourquoi l’entreprise compte faire de Montréal son tremplin pour assurer sa croissance future. »

« La venue de GlobalStep, un spécialiste de l’assurance de la qualité, confirme le pouvoir d’attraction de l’écosystème québécois de l’industrie du jeu vidéo et du multimédia. Mais encore faut-il le faire connaître et le travail de notre équipe internationale a été remarquable en ce sens. Cette implantation permettra la création de nouveaux emplois de qualité et la réalisation de mandats internationaux à partir de Montréal », a ajouté M. Pierre Gabriel Côté, président-directeur général d’Investissement Québec.

Pour renforcer sa présence à Montréal, GlobalStep a fait l’acquisition de Bug-Tracker Inc., un studio de mise à l’essai de jeux qui se spécialise dans la localisation, la fonctionnalité et la certification de jeux vidéo et qui compte quelque 200 employés dans ses bureaux du boulevard Pie-IX. La nouvelle entité combinée sous le nom de GlobalStep sera ainsi en mesure de fournir à ses clients une gamme de services plus exhaustive, notamment l’analytique de données, l’automatisation d’essais et les tests manuels visant à atténuer les risques liés au développement. « Cette acquisition nous permet d’accélérer le développement de nos activités, et ce, en tirant profit de nos nouvelles installations à Montréal. Il nous tarde de gonfler les rangs de notre équipe pour répondre adéquatement aux besoins de notre clientèle en pleine croissance », conclut M. Ahluwalia.

À propos de GlobalStep
GlobalStep est un chef de file mondial de la gestion et de l’atténuation du risque en ce qui a trait au développement, à la production et à la maintenance des jeux vidéo, et ce, tout au long du cycle de vie de ces derniers. L’entreprise propose les services suivants : assurance de la qualité, localisation, soutien aux activités en direct, analytique de données, automatisation de tests et services-conseils. Sa clientèle mondiale est composée aussi bien de PME que d’entreprises inscrites au classement Fortune 100. Outre son siège social de Dallas, GlobalStep possède des bureaux régionaux en Amérique du Nord, en Europe et en Asie.

Contact médias :

Karla Monroy

Porte-parole

Karla.Monroy@globalstep.com

514 496-0093, poste 242

Projets
1400
Années d'expérience
18
Heures de tests
3000000
Clients satisfaits
300

Répartition des projets

Console
25%
PC
30%
Mobile
30%
VR
15%

Joignez l’équipe!

Travailler chez BT, c'est faire partie d'une équipe amicale et multiculturelle dans un environnement agréable et stimulant. En tant que membre de l'équipe, vous aurez accès à des heures flexibles et beaucoup d'opportunités de progresser dans votre carrière.
Notre emplacement près de la station de métro Pie-IX vous donne un accès facile aux festivités, divertissements et événements professionnels que Montréal peut offrir. Le quartier Hochelaga-Maisonneuve a beaucoup évolué ces dernières années et accueille aujourd'hui un grand nombre de jeunes entreprises. Aux alentours de nos bureaux, vous trouverez une multitude de restaurants, magasins et zones de plein air pour vous asseoir et vous détendre.
Envoyez votre CV à jobs@bug-tracker.com aujourd'hui!

Les plateformes sur lesquels nous testons

Vendeur de tests officiel